Adopted Campus Master Plan 2005-2015

Campus Plan Documents: The Campus Master Plan is arranged into 17 elements, or chapters, that address facilities in Alachua County, the Fort Lauderdale Research and Education Center in Davie, and the Mid-Florida Research and Education Center in Apopka.

In Alachua County, the Campus Master Plan encompasses the main campus and 13 satellite properties including the Eastside Campus on Waldo Road. Each element contains goals, objectives and policies to guide the future growth of the University. A companion Data & Analysis Report contains detailed evaluations for each element as applicable.

Plan Development and Adoption Process

Prior to initiating the update process for the Campus Master Plan 2005-2015, the University engaged in a campus visioning effort during 2003 and 2004. Subsequently, in the fall of 2004, the University established a committee structure of stakeholders to guide and assist in the campus master plan development process. These ad-hoc committees were a Master Plan Steering Committee, a Transportation Study Committee and a Conservation Study Committee. These committees served until the campus master plan was adopted in March 2006. The joint committees of LVL, PHBS, TPAC and ULUFPC also were provided with progress reports and opportunities for input. These permanent committees are charged with overseeing campus master plan implementatio

Public Participation Process

Throughout the Campus Master Plan development process, the university provided several opportunities for public participation that met and exceeded the requirements of state statutes 1013.30, F.S. The University also provided its draft Campus Master Plan to various state, local and regional agencies for review as required.

The Campus Master Plan for 2005-2015 was adopted by the University of Florida Board of Trustees on March 31, 2006 following a final review by the Trustees' Committee on Finance and Facilities on March 30, 2006.